Daily Journal Inspiration – Loving Kindness Meditation

20140112-074435.jpg

Today I’m sharing a meditation that I use when I want to send loving energy to someone (or myself) when in need. This is my own version of a Metta meditation or loving kindness meditation…

May I be peaceful
May I be safe
May I be healthy and free from pain
May I be happy and calm

Now think of someone in your life that you would like these words to go to…someone you love, someone in need, someone sick, a stranger, or anyone you feel may need these words today

May you be peaceful
May you be safe
May you be healthy and free from pain
May you be happy and calm

Sit for a few moments, read the words in your head a few times and spend some time journaling how you feel….

(To find out more on Metta meditation and different versions on the mediation here is a link Metta Meditation)

Leave a Reply

