Yoga/Journaling – Challenges

20140216-093858.jpg

Good morning! My yoga practice this morning focused on strengthening abs. Although that was challenging by itself, my real challenge came because of my physical practice space. No yoga mat, tiny (really tiny) space on hard floor. In these moments, I have found it very easy to push off my practice until the next day when the conditions are more convenient for me.

Today, because of the promise I made to myself, I pushed through the challenges, on the hard floor, bending my knees when I had to, and finished my practice feeling more grateful than usual. I kept the promise to myself.

Here’s today’s quote for your journal inspiration:

“When we least expect it, life sets us a challenge to test our courage and willingness to change; at such a moment, there is no point in pretending that nothing has happened or in saying that we are not yet ready. The challenge will not wait. Life does not look back.” -Paulo Coelho

Just as a reminder, I am following along with Erin Motz 30 day yoga challenge :).
http://www.doyouyoga.com/challenge/

Leave a Reply

